Apps & Software, Startups, Tech

Celebrating Excellence – The Future Awards nominees & more

Last week, the Future Awards released their annual nominees list and once again members of the Co-creation Hub are on that list. Last year, some of the people nominated were Desiree of Efiko App, Zubair Abubakar of Pledge 51, Seun Onigbinde of BudgIT amongst others. Seun Onigbinde went on to win in the Innovation in Science and Technology category.

This year has been great so far with so many awesome stuff happening within the hub, including MTN putting several apps created in the hub as featured apps within their newly launched app store. And we have this year’s nominees from with the hub. They are Chuka Ofili, Kene Udeze, Clive Ayonye and Emotu Balogun for Open Apps, a digital intelligence gathering system; Hugo Obi for Maliyo Games. These are within the Innovation in Science and Technology category. Then, we have Adebayo Adegbembo (who is now a two-time nominee, he was also nominated last year) within the Education Category and Anthony Ezeokoye (the brother of Celestine Ezeokoye, co-founder of TiketMobile) within the Arts and Culture. Bayo is behind Genii Games while Anthony is an awesome and very creative designer, he trained to be an architect though.

We are mighty proud of all the nominees, the past winners and all those whose apps are featured. Congratulations to all of you – iPolice, Maliyo Games, Jobs in Nigeria, Pledge51, Genii Games, Open Apps team and Insecta Designs.

To find out more about the Future Awards, simply visit @TFAAfrica on Twitter or the website

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *